A new year

January 2, 2017

It’s day two of a new year. I hope your’s is a good one.

Recently I heard something said that affected me profoundly. Here it is:

Your life is a story you tell yourself about the day. Tell a different story and you have a different life.

dutchelms1-copy

Soon after hearing it, and writing my story at the end of each day, I drove to this place I’d been wanting to draw for two years.

dutchelms2-copy

One Response to “A new year”

  1. Vicki Luke said

    Hi Mary Rose, such wisdom as a gift for the New Year.
    Beautiful drawings that fulfill the promise.
    X Vic

Leave a Reply

