February anniversaries

February 28, 2013

It’s the end of February. The month of four birthdays and two deathdays.

Today is fabulous Harry’s birthday, and tonight in the split second between today and tomorrow is Martin’s. A very small leap into his next year. This is the first drawing I made of him. I wasn’t looking at the drawing.

Copy of martin flathead

And this one is Dad, who’s anniversary it was last week. He died a long time ago, but recently when I made this drawing I felt the need to mend him. I used to enjoy darning socks like this, on a wooden mushroom.

MendingDad

2 Responses to “February anniversaries”

  1. Sharon said

    I could tell that was Martin before I even read your words!

  2. Anna B. said

    as always Rosie your post come at a time when I need to be tapped on the shoulder to look again to my creative self for healing and growth and to feel joy even through pain – the drawing of Martin is quite marvelous – thank you for your gift to us all darling woman

Leave a Reply

